Foreign nationals may obtain visas to enter Taiwan if they hold foreign passports or travel documents valid for more than six months. The official invitation letter will be provided by ASRU 2023 Secretariat upon request.


For Visitors who hold China (PRC) passports

Foreign nationals participating in international conferences in Taiwan are now eligible for eVisas. Please contact the Conference SecretariatForeign nationals participating in international conferences in Taiwan are now eligible for eVisas. Please contact the Conference

The immigration control policy for PRC passport holders on National Immigration Agency, R.O.C. was established prior to the Covid-19 pandemic (

For the most up-to-date regulations, please refer to the links:



Visa (entry permit) application for People’s Republic of China (PRC) passport holder is currently not fully open due to COVID-19 related restrictions. However, the circumstance is evolving rapidly. Regular checking on this webpage and National Immigration Agency web are highly recommended to get most updated information.

In the meantime, we are preparing the submission for entry-permit applications on behalf of visitors with China passports. It is suggested to sign-up the following list and leave correct contact info no later than October 13 November 8, if you are a PRC passport holder. The designated agent will contact you for documents required for the process.

If you sign-up after October 13 November 8 we will still contact you for documents required for the process. However, as the review process is conducted by the government agency, we cannot guarantee the exact review time. 




2. 在職證明/在學證明

3. 護照資料頁

4. 公司法人營利事業登記證書加蓋公司印章。(教職員及學生不須提供)

5. 個人簡歷

6. 兩吋白底半身證件照片

7. 來台申請書

8. 港澳身分證/第三地居留證 (非大陸地區居民皆須提供)


The following table shows the process for PRC passport holder, who departures from China, to apply Taiwan entry permit.






2. 身分證正反面,照片2(白底)
3. 在職證明(A4需服務單位開立正本,並用機關章)


1. 向貴學校及單位的國際合作處諮詢來台相關流程
2. 向貴單位申請來台手續



1. 立項請示報告 (國台辦領取)
2. 大會邀請函
3. 在台行程表 (大會議程表)
5. 赴台人員名單
6. 聲明書






1. 「台湾地區入出境許可證」(入台證)複印件
2. 大會邀請函
3. 在台行程表 (大會議程表)
5. 赴台人員名單
6. 聲明書

1. 國台辦「赴台批件」
2. 「台灣地區入出境許可證」複印件
3. 大會邀請函
4. 身分證正本、複印件
5. 户口本正本、複印件
6. 2吋照片4


Hong Kong and Macau Residents

For Hong Kong and Macau residents who needs to get Entry and Exit Permit, please follow the steps.

1. Complete the application form online ( 

2. Wait for the approval of the Entry and Exit Permit.

3.Make the process fee payment

4. Entry to Taiwan with color-printed Entry and Exit Permit document.


Visa-Exempt Entry

Up to 90 Days

Andorra, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Canada, Chile, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Eswatini*, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Haiti, Honduras*, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan*, Republic of Korea, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Marshall Island*, Monaco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North Macedonia*(effective till March 31, 2025), Norway, Palau, Paraguay, Poland, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Tuvalu*, the United Kingdom, the United States of America*, and Vatican City State

Up to 30 Days

Belize*, Dominican Republic, Malaysia, Nauru, St. Kitts and Nevis*, Saint Lucia*, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, and Singapore

Up to 14 Days

Thailand, Brunei, Philippines


A passport with remaining validity of at least six months as of the date of entry

A confirmed return air/sea ticket or air/sea ticket and a visa for the next destination, and a confirmed seat reservation for departure flight.

Holders of Brunei, Philippines and Thailand passports must have: A proof of accommodation (hotel) booking, host / sponsor's contact information and sufficient travel funds.

  1. Holders of Belizean, Eswatini, Nauru, St. Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucian and Tuvalu Passports with place of birth recorded on the passport data page as : Afghanistan, Iran, Iraq, Libya, Nigeria, Pakistan, the People's Republic of China, Syria and Yemen are ineligible for the visa exemption. Holders of Honduran passport with "place of birth" recorded on the passport data page as the People's Republic of China are also ineligible for the visa exemption.


Before arriving in Taiwan, please complete an online immigration arrival card on the website of the National Immigration Agency.

For more information, please visit the Bureau of Consular Affairs' (BOCA) website at



Participants who aren't eligible for visa-empty entry MUST apply for E-visa in advance.

* If you require an e-code application for e-visa, please kindly send the picture of the bio page in your passprt to ( before November 20th.


Up to 30 Days

Bahrain, Burkina Faso, Colombia, Dominica, Ecuador, Kiribati, Kuwait, Mauritius, Montenegro, Oman, Panama, Peru, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Solomon Islands, Turkiye, United Arab Emirates, Kosovo and Bosnia-Herzegovina


E-visa applicants must possess an ordinary, official, or diplomatic passport with validity of at least six months as of the date of intended entry into Taiwan.

To obtain an E-visa, applicants must submit relevant personal information and pay the required fee by credit card (Visa or MasterCard) online. The application fee is NT$1,600 with bank handling fee of NT$46 paid by credit card, the total is NT$1,646. (Countries exempt from visa fees are: Bosnia and Herzegovina, Colombia, Kiribati, Kosovo, Mauritius, Montenegro, Panama, Peru, Solomon Islands, and Turkey.)

ROC overseas missions may, depending on the applicant’s nationality and purpose of visit, request through email that the applicant submit additional documents within a specific timeframe. If these documents are not submitted by the given deadline, the application may be denied.

When an E-visa application has been approved, the applicant will receive a notice by email containing a webpage link to download and print the E-visa. The E-visa holder is required to present a paper copy of the E-visa at the immigration checkpoint for verification by the National Immigration Agency upon arrival in Taiwan.


The validity of an E-visa is three months starting from the issue date.



Foreign nationals participating in international conferences in Taiwan are now eligible for E-visas. The Congress assists qualified participants to apply E-code for E-visa. Please contact the Congress Registration Office (


*Please note that the Congress shall assist the visa application only if your registration and payment for ASRU 2023 are completed.




Congress Secretariat

Elite Professional Conference Organizer